Gratitude

Darya Allen-AttarIn business and in life, it is so important to show your gratitude.  For me, nothing is more important than family and business.  I am very grateful that I have had the opportunity through Broads Circle to bring so many great women together and given them a chance to experience the power that women have to create revenue and power for each other.  I have had the good fortune to provide a platform for women to speak to an audience about their profession and passion, market themselves and create opportunities for revenue and transforming connections.

For me, Broads Circle is an exercise in passion, and I have invested significant time and significant personal funds in building this group.  These things don’t happen for free or without the investment of time.  But I have been fortunate that my message and passionate focus on revenue and power for women found a willing audience and passionate comrades like the Broads Circle Advisory Board, who have helped me so much in building this group. As many of you know, I have received some good PR lately thanks to Broads Circle Advisory Board member Tracy Williams, CEO of Olmstead Williams Communications.

I want to thank the Advisory Board for their support!  Ladies, I could not have done it without the generous contributions of your Time and Money! 

  • Cheryl Calhoun, Managing Director, Tax & Business Management,
    CBIZ MHM, LLC
  • Joy Chudacoff, ICF, PCC, Founder, Smart Women Smart Solutions®
  • Fay Feeney, CEO, Risk for Good
  • Dana Hollinger, Life Insurance Advisor, The Dana Hollinger Group
  • Jocelyn Tetel, Vice President of Advancement, Skirball Cultural Center
  • Linda Whalen, Associate Director, External Communications & Marketing,
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Tracy Williams, President and CEO, Olmstead Williams Communications, Inc.

On my vocation, I would like to thank Jocelyn Tetel and Shelley Ilene Smith for their help in providing me with an introduction to an entity that is actively in the process of reviewing their investments and giving me an opportunity to compete for the business.  On my avocation, Broads Circle, I would like to thank Pam Palmer of Latham & Watkins LLP for corporate sponsorship of our June 5th Women General Counsels event, and Lisa Grassi of Grant Thornton LLP, for her corporate sponsorship of our Orange County Event coming up on June 28th.   Sometimes it is easy to take givers for granted, but a generous and elegant “attitude of gratitude” distinguishes the leaders from the losers!

We hope to see you soon!

To your success,

Darya

Darya Allen-Attar
Founder, Broads Circle

Leave a Reply

